وقوف السيارات في المدرسة الرئيسية

خلال ساعات الدوام المدرسي ، لا يُسمح بوقوف سيارات الوالدين في موقف سيارات Key School ، حتى في الأماكن التي تحمل علامة "زائر".

13651627-May-9-2012 - Arlington-virginia-USA - National-Bike-to-school-day-key-school-escuela-key-cr

وقوف السيارات في المدرسة الرئيسية: 

يختلف وضع وقوف السيارات في Key إلى حد ما عن معظم المدارس الأخرى في Arlington. ساحة المدرسة صغيرة بالنسبة لحجم سكان المدرسة وندرة وقوف السيارات في الشوارع. ندرة وقوف السيارات هو التحدي الذي لا مفر منه الذي يصاحب mأي وقت فوائد وجود مدرستنا في منطقة حضرية حقيقية. (حاول الوصول إلى ماكينلي عبر المترو! لا فايف جايز ونفض الغبار على مسافة قريبة من نوتنغهام!)

يتم استخدام كل بقعة في ساحة المدرسة بواسطة معلم أو موظف. بناء مبنى المكاتب في شارع ويلسون. يعني أن هناك 10 أماكن أقل متاحة لموظفينا.

فيما يتعلق بوقوف السيارات في الشارع ، فمن المرجح أن تجد مكانًا على طول شارع فيتش. إذا قمت بركن سيارتك على طول Veitch ، فتأكد من دفع الرسوم المناسبة باستخدام الأكشاك الموجودة في منتصف كل مبنى. تشتهر شرطة أرلينغتون بإصدار التذاكر ، كما توفر منطقة المحكمة عددًا من خيارات وقوف السيارات الأخرى على مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من كي. الخريطة أدناه توضح هذه. يمكن أيضًا عرض الخريطة وطباعتها وتنزيلها على http://g.co/maps/w9834.

إنزال:

يجب أن يتم تسليم الطلاب في موعد لا يتجاوز الساعة 8:35 صباحًا ما لم يكن في يوم طويل. يجب على الآباء استخدام Key Blvd. خلف المدرسة لإنزال الطلاب. ستساعد الدوريات الطلاب على الخروج من السيارة والتأكد من دخولهم المبنى بأمان من خلال الباب رقم 5 بجوار صالة الألعاب الرياضية.

التقاط:

يجب ألا تدخل السيارات ساحة انتظار Key School من 3: 30-4: 00. ستدخل الحافلات المدرسية ساحة الانتظار عند مدخل شارع فيتش خلال هذه الأوقات وستظل السيارات عالقة هناك حتى مغادرة جميع الحافلات. يرجى اصطحاب الطلاب على طول Key Blvd. ، تمامًا مثل التوصيل. يبدأ الفصل في الساعة 3:41.

ساحة انتظار مدرسة Key School باتجاه واحد. يرجى التأكد من الدخول عبر Veitch St. فقط والخروج إلى Adams St. فقط.

Parking at Key School

During school hours, there is NO parent parking permitted in the Key School parking lot, even in the spots marked “Visitor”.

13651627-may-9-2012--arlington-virginia-usa--national-bike-to-school-day-key-school-escuela-key-cr

Parking at Key School: 

The parking situation at Key is somewhat different than at most other schools in Arlington. The school lot is small relative to the size of the school population and street parking is scarce. The dearth of parking is an unavoidable challenge that accompanies the many benefits of our school being located in a truly urban area. (Try getting to McKinley via Metro! No Five Guys and a flick within walking distance of Nottingham!)

Every spot in the school’s lot is used by a teacher or staff member.  The construction of the office building on Wilson Blvd. has meant that there are 10 fewer spaces available for our staff.

As far as street parking, you are likeliest to find a spot along Veitch Street. Should you park along Veitch, do be sure to pay the appropriate fee using the kiosks in the middle of each block. Arlington police are known to ticket.The Courthouse area also offers a number of other parking options within a short walk of Key. The map below highlights these. The map can also be viewed, printed, and downloaded at http://g.co/maps/w9834.

Drop Off:

Students should be dropped off no earlier than 8:35 AM unless they are in extended day.  Parents should use Key Blvd. behind the school to drop students off.  Patrols will help students out of the car and make sure they enter the building safely through door 5 by the gym.

Pick Up:

No cars should enter the Key School parking lot from 3:30-4:00.  School buses will be entering the lot at the Veitch St. entrance during these times and cars will be stuck there until ALL buses have departed.  Please pick up students along Key Blvd., the same as drop off.  Dismissal begin at 3:41.

The Key School parking lot is one-way. Please be sure to enter through Veitch St. ONLY and exit to Adams St. ONLY.