和创新

学校安全

往返学校的安全

Key的工作人员从孩子离开家到放学后回家之间的安全和福祉问题受到关注。 如果您的孩子上学或上学有任何问题,请告知学校办公室。

上学和放学的学生应与父母或成人同行,呆在人行道上,并注意过马路标志和人行横道标志。 他们必须尊重他人的财产。 公交车驾驶员应遵循公交运输信息中概述的程序。 除非他们在学校吃早餐或在延长的一天,否则儿童应在开始时间前20分钟到达学校,并在学校退学时迅速离开。

我们鼓励所有不使用扩展日的家庭让他们的孩子乘公共汽车。 游乐场属于延长日,直到每天下午6:00。 除非孩子们在放假期间或在放学后的几分钟内玩耍,否则没有孩子可以在操场上玩耍。

安全巡逻

选定的4年级和5年级学生在教职顾问的指导下服务。 他们的责任是帮助保护我们的孩子上学和上学的途中。 学生必须遵守我们学校巡逻的安全指示。

Safety

School Safety

Safety to and from School

The staff at Key is concerned for the safety and well being of children from the time they leave home until they arrive home at the end of the school day.  If your child has any kind of problem going to or from school, please let the school office know.

Students who walk to and from school should walk with a parent or adult, stay on the sidewalks, and observe street crossing signs and crosswalk markings.  They must respect the property of others.  Bus riders should follow the procedures outlined in the information under Bus Transportation.  Unless they are having school breakfast or are in Extended Day, children should arrive at school no earlier than 20 minutes before start time and depart promptly when school is dismissed.

We encourage all families who are not using Extended Day to have their children ride the bus. The playground belongs to Extended Day until 6:00pm daily.  No children should be on the playground unless they are in Extended Day or have an adult supervising them while they play for a few minutes after school.

Safety Patrols

Selected 4th and 5th grade students serve under the direction of a staff advisor.  Their responsibility is to help safeguard our children on their way to and from school.  Students must obey the safety directions of our school patrols.