سلامة

السلامة المدرسية

السلامة من وإلى المدرسة

يهتم الموظفون في Key بسلامة ورفاهية الأطفال من وقت مغادرتهم المنزل حتى وصولهم إلى المنزل في نهاية اليوم الدراسي. إذا كان طفلك يعاني من أي نوع من المشاكل في الذهاب إلى المدرسة أو العودة منها ، فيرجى إخبار مكتب المدرسة بذلك.

يجب على الطلاب الذين يمشون من وإلى المدرسة أن يسيروا مع أحد الوالدين أو الكبار ، والبقاء على الأرصفة ، ومراقبة لافتات عبور الشوارع وعلامات المشاة. يجب عليهم احترام ممتلكات الآخرين. يجب على ركاب الحافلات اتباع الإجراءات الموضحة في المعلومات الواردة ضمن النقل بالحافلات. ما لم يكن الأطفال يتناولون الإفطار في المدرسة أو في اليوم الممتد ، يجب أن يصل الأطفال إلى المدرسة في موعد لا يتجاوز 20 دقيقة قبل موعد البدء والمغادرة على الفور عند فصل المدرسة.

نشجع جميع العائلات التي لا تستخدم Extended Day على ركوب أطفالهم للحافلة. وينتمي الملعب إلى اليوم الممتد حتى الساعة 6:00 مساءً يوميًا. لا ينبغي أن يكون الأطفال في الملعب إلا إذا كانوا في يوم ممتد أو كان هناك شخص بالغ يشرف عليهم أثناء اللعب لبضع دقائق بعد المدرسة.

دوريات السلامة

يخدم طلاب الصف الرابع والخامس المختارون تحت إشراف مستشار الموظفين. مسؤوليتهم هي المساعدة في حماية أطفالنا في طريقهم من وإلى المدرسة. يجب على الطلاب الامتثال لتوجيهات السلامة الخاصة بدوريات مدرستنا.

Safety

School Safety

Safety to and from School

The staff at Key is concerned for the safety and well being of children from the time they leave home until they arrive home at the end of the school day.  If your child has any kind of problem going to or from school, please let the school office know.

Students who walk to and from school should walk with a parent or adult, stay on the sidewalks, and observe street crossing signs and crosswalk markings.  They must respect the property of others.  Bus riders should follow the procedures outlined in the information under Bus Transportation.  Unless they are having school breakfast or are in Extended Day, children should arrive at school no earlier than 20 minutes before start time and depart promptly when school is dismissed.

We encourage all families who are not using Extended Day to have their children ride the bus. The playground belongs to Extended Day until 6:00pm daily.  No children should be on the playground unless they are in Extended Day or have an adult supervising them while they play for a few minutes after school.

Safety Patrols

Selected 4th and 5th grade students serve under the direction of a staff advisor.  Their responsibility is to help safeguard our children on their way to and from school.  Students must obey the safety directions of our school patrols.