资优服务

天才标志

欢迎来到 Escuela Key 的天才服务! 请查看左侧菜单中的有用链接,以了解有关 Escuela Key 为我们成长中的学者提供的更多信息。 阿灵顿公立学校致力于最大限度地发挥所有学生的优势和潜力,使他们成为自信、全面、负责任和富有成效的公民。 许多天才学生需要机会进行抽象思考、以不同的速度和复杂程度工作,并独立完成任务。 此外,有资格获得天才服务的学生需要有机会与具有相似能力的其他人一起学习,以及与具有各种能力的其他人发展社会关系的机会。

米凯拉池塘“教练池塘”

7C8D8501-3E2E-453A-9FD7-761_105_c

micaela.pond@apsva.us

我的名字是 Micaela Mejia Pond,我是天才资源教师。 我在弗吉尼亚州匡蒂科以外的邓弗里斯模范学校开始了我在威廉王子县的教学生涯。 我遇到了一位海军陆战队员,几年后我结婚了,最后在加利福尼亚州圣克莱门特的一所西班牙浸入式学校任教。 我们的订单于 1999 年将我们带回弗吉尼亚州,我在德鲁教了一年,直到两年后在 Escuela Key 开设了一个职位。从那时起我就成为了 Key Family 的一员。 我获得了威斯康星大学麦迪逊分校的基础教育学士学位和乔治梅森大学的课程和教学硕士学位。 然后我继续获得弗吉尼亚大学的天才认可。我的两个孩子艾丹和莉莉是前关键学生。 艾丹刚从杜兰大学获得拉丁美洲研究学位和西班牙语辅修学位。 我分享这一点,因为我为他从 Escuela Key 获得的基础以及对语言和文化的热爱感到自豪。 当我不在 Escuela Key 时,我喜欢花时间做饭、成为社区活动家、与我的救援犬 Nola 依偎,以及享受与我丈夫 Josh 一起旅行的时光。

@coachpondkey.

长柄驴

米切拉池塘

@coachpondkey.
RT @Community_ETC:您今天可以在家里购物时给 ETC 捐款! 请务必将 ETC 设置为您的 AmazonSmile 选择的慈善机构。 奖励你…
发表于28年22月8日,下午51:XNUMX
                                        
长柄驴

米切拉池塘

@coachpondkey.
RT @alexinman: 女儿:UVA 4 年级学生。 心烦意乱。 与德文钱德勒一起参加 20 人的美国研究课。 今天 3 点 30 分,事实上。 “德…
发表于14年22月1日,下午57:XNUMX
                                        
关注

 

有关阿灵顿公立学校的资优服务的信息,请访问: APS资优服务网站

Gifted Services

gifted-logo

Welcome to Gifted Services at Escuela Key!  Please take a look through the helpful links in the menu on the left to discover more about what Escuela Key has to offer our growing scholars. Arlington Public Schools is dedicated to maximizing the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident, well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens. Many gifted students need opportunities to think abstractly, work at various rates and levels of complexity, and pursue tasks independently. In addition, students eligible for gifted services need opportunities to learn with others of like abilities, as well as opportunities to develop social relationships with others of all abilities.

Micaela Pond “Coach Pond”

7C8D8501-3E2E-453A-9FD7-761_105_c

micaela.pond@apsva.us

My name is Micaela Mejia Pond and I am the Resource Teacher for the Gifted. I began my teaching career in Prince William County at Dumfries Model Effective School outside of Quantico, VA. I met a Marine whom I married a few years later and ended up teaching in San Clemente, CA at a Spanish Immersion School. Our orders brought us back to Virginia in 1999 and I taught at Drew for a year until a position opened up at Escuela Key two years later.I’ve been a part of the Key Family ever since. I earned my BS in Elementary Education from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and my Master’s degree in Curriculum and Instruction from George Mason University. I then proceeded to get my Gifted Endorsement from the University of Virginia.My two children Aidan and Lily were former Key students. Aidan just graduated with a degree in Latin American Studies and a Spanish minor from Tulane University. I share this because I am proud of the foundation he received from Escuela Key and the love of the language and cultures.  When I’m not here at Escuela Key, I like to spend time cooking, being a community activist, snuggling with my rescue dog Nola, and enjoying time traveling with my husband Josh.

@coachpondkey

coachpondkey

Micaela Pond

@coachpondkey
I don’t know what you’re going to do with this information now that you have it, but it’s yours. Jacob's Ladder with @EscuelaKeyAPS fifth graders today. You know you are old when they don't know anything about Gilligan's Island! @PatHynes2020 https://t.co/3y7UzhjTUU
Published December 07, 21 11:28AM
                                        
coachpondkey

Micaela Pond

@coachpondkey
@APSGifted did you know that "This Is My Letter to the World" by Emily Dickinson uses the same meter as the Gilligan’s Island theme. In fact, most of her poems do.
Published December 07, 21 11:28AM
                                        
Follow

 

For information on Arlington Public School’s Gifted Services, visit: APS Gifted Services Website